login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.95 out of 5 stars 3.95 / 5.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars Mysore Masala Dosa was delicious. Waitstaff is really helpful in identifying which items are vegan (or can be made vegan). They have a large selection of vegan options. Only complaint is that they serve meat (so four stars instead of 5). Dana
Reviews: 30
  2009-06-22
4 out of 5 stars Shared 2 appetizers and 3 entrees - papadom, pakora, Paper Masala were YUMM. -- Since this review was originally written, all veg restaurant, Udupi now on same block and its food is excellent. I prefer eating & supporting vegetarian restaurants, so I'll be getting my dosas at Udupi. tammy
Reviews: 112
  2009-01-24
3 out of 5 stars Not terrible but not memorable at all either, and really overpriced for that kind of forgettable experience. Maybe a good indian place for people who don't usually like indian food. meliae
Reviews: 15
  2008-02-18
5 out of 5 stars OMG, this was some of the best Indian food I've ever had. I was going to Herbivore, like I almost always do in that part of town, and I saw "Top Restaurant of 2006." Ventured in and the gave me cool spreadsheet of what had wheat - dairy - meat in it. I've never seen anything like it. A must visit! veg4life
Reviews: 22
  2007-12-24
2 out of 5 stars Hmmm. Maybe something was off the night I was there. Our table was on the edge of the route to the bathroom, and many times we felt like other patrons were literally on top of our dosa. We didn't get much direction from our waitress, which meant that everything we ordered ended up tasting the same. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
5 out of 5 stars Just ate there last night and loved it. It is a beautiful space and deifnitely very popular. I love going to popular restauraunts with lots of vegan options! Our waitress pointed out all items with vegan options. The Dosa was of course delicious, but I also enjoyed the fiery fruit salad and coconut sorbet. oaktownveg
Reviews: 8
  2007-07-06
4 out of 5 stars Caution - after ordering the Channa Bhatura twice before and being told it was vegan, the last time the waitress came back to tell me the regular bread has yogurt and offered an alternative bread. The menu should indicate the vegan items. Otherwise, it's good, and it's nice to have South Indian food. I go at opening time or get takeout because it's very crowded & noisy. AndrewZ
Reviews: 5
  2006-11-11
3.5 out of 5 stars Westernised/Californian 'authentic' Indian food. Space is a little cramped and I could imagine that having more than 3 people on their 4 person tables would be a problem. I really enjoyed the food and service was very good. chris
Reviews: 79
  2006-10-04
4.5 out of 5 stars every single thing i tasted was amazing. almost any dosa can be made vegan and most dipping sauces as well. staff super friendly and very atuned to vegan needs. restaurant is cute but incredibly crowded even early in the evening. piper17
Reviews: 12
  2006-08-03
4.5 out of 5 stars This is some of the best, if not the best, Indian food I have ever had. They are very vegan friendly and the staff was very knowledgable about what was and was not vegan. One bad thing - too noisy. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2006-05-26
4 out of 5 stars Tasty So. Indian food w/many vegan options, vegan-conscious staff, friendly, informed, efficient. I Iiked "chopped" salad, S. Indian tomato soup, rava masala dosa, channa bhattura, coconut sorbet. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-03-10

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.