login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars This store has about anything one could need in the food and drink dept. Perfect for pulling together a veg*n picnic at the beach, in an area with few high quality alternatives. If I lived in the Avenues I would be a regular here. greg
Reviews: 133
  2009-05-05
4.5 out of 5 stars Other Avenues, near the ocean on the N line, is like a little Rainbow Grocery: an all-veg, worker-owned, progressive, environmental cooperative. They try to source from organic farms & local businesses, use solar power, sell only organic fair trade coffee, have a great bulk section, have organic wines, beers, & juices, hummus and cheeses, fresh breads & soy analogs, & have many cool non-food items Dan
Reviews: 12
  2008-07-16
5 out of 5 stars As a Sunset District-er, Other Avenues is my #1 source of vegan organic food. A $25 red card gives the shopper a 5% discount for 6 months; prices are very reasonable. The staff is super-helpful. There are vegan foods in every department. Special: tthe variety of vegan yogurt brands and a superb selection of herbal teas. A-1 produce. Veggie books, skin/hair, vitamins, kitchen supplies, too. Bonnie
Reviews: 8
  2007-07-21
4.5 out of 5 stars Good bulk items, organic produce, pleasant staff, tasty desserts--just tried a vegan pineapple bar today. With Feel Real and Judahlicious joining Other Avenues, it's become a good vegan location. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-03-12
4 out of 5 stars Very nice neighborhood natural foods store with bulk and organic selections. Excellent quality produce. Volunteers can even get discounts! Also sells vegan Black China and other desserts. tammy
Reviews: 112
  2005-08-02
5 out of 5 stars Great natural foods store. Close to a few cool veggie places and the beach. chris
Reviews: 79
  2005-08-02
5 out of 5 stars Great store with lots of stuff packed into a tiny space. If you can't find something you can special order it. Almost entirely vegetarian, lots of vegan options, and tons of organic stuff. Kimberly
Reviews: 5
  2005-01-08
5 out of 5 stars I love this place. An amazing selection of foods and products considering its small size. Huge bulk section. Prices are much more reasonable than Whole Foods etc. scmurray
Reviews: 1
  2004-09-20
3 out of 5 stars The manager of the store is Indian and she stocked up one of the best bulk curry around. Look for the discount produce section. If you work there (co-op), you can get discounts. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2004-06-02

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.