login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
3 out of 5 stars Lydia's has flavorful, organic, and nutritious vegan food. There is a good variety of both cooked and raw items, served in a pleasant and informal atmosphere. This is one of my favorite places. (For those of you who are familiar with Cafe Gratitude, I think that Lydia's is everything that CG aspired to be.) Jon Spear
Reviews: 8
  2012-05-14
5 out of 5 stars This is Tess from Lydia's Kitchen Cafe, the new incarnation of Lydia's Lovin Foods Restaurant. I wanted to let you all know that we are open. Sorry that I had to post a review to do that! check out our website at: www.lydiaskitchencafe.com and also check us out on Yelp! We hope to see you soon. :) lydiaskitchen
Reviews: 1
  2011-11-07
4.5 out of 5 stars A wonderful place that is closing. As of Monday January 22, 2007, the restaurant portion of Lydia's business will be closed. according to signs in the restaurant, she has to concentrate on her mail order and catering businesses. A shame for Fairfax! Really imaginative vegan/veggie food and delicious desserts. Be nice if she changes her mind! Adi
Reviews: 1
  2007-01-12
4 out of 5 stars Lydia has a clean and bright ambience. There is a bookcase on one wall full of books to read and the opposite side there is a children’s play area. I had the sanwich. It has home made almond pate, organic mixed greens, tomatoes and avocado on their sunflower bread. It was delicious and filling. For dessert I tried the chocolate macroon. The service was a bit slow. sausalito_gal
Reviews: 1
  2006-09-11
5 out of 5 stars The menu had so many appealing raw and vegan selections that it took 5 minutes just to decide what to order. My meal, a creative raw lasagna, and a yam appetizer and orange-pineapple-mango drink, was superb. My friend also had a delicious meal. Carob-banana shake yummy, too. Great service & charming ambience. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended! Bonnie
Reviews: 8
  2006-08-07
4.5 out of 5 stars Livng and Cooked food served at the Restaurant and many important fairs/events. Juices and raw crackers are great. You can bring your own cup for the juice. Lovely place take your kids to. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2006-06-26
5 out of 5 stars I had a lovely raw meal and my daughter had a wonderful vegan meal. When in the area, we will definitely go back. The food was top notch and I personally love the non-pretentious atmosphere. tracyinfo
Reviews: 12
  2006-05-18
1 out of 5 stars The food was okay at best and the service was terrible. I will not go back. alicia22
Reviews: 9
  2005-02-07

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.