login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.93 out of 5 stars 3.93 / 5.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars What's not to love about Dharma's? Ok, I wish they were vegan instead of lacto/ovo, but nearly all the dishes can be made vegan if they're not already; the portions are huge, the prices are reasonable, the dishes are delicious and creative, plus they serve beer. I enjoyed the breakfast burrito and a really good raw vegan strawberry lemon cheesecake. I wish they were closer to the Bay Area. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2009-11-19
4.5 out of 5 stars Very extensive menu, with something for everyone. Food seems quite healthy too. Service is minimal - order and pickup at the counter. This place seems quite popular with the locals. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-09-14
4.5 out of 5 stars Offers wide American + international food selection (much organic). Home fried & mashed potatoes also very good. Soy ice cream shakes subpar. They carry Black China double chocolate cake. Excellent "no cell phone zone" policy. Food must be ordered 15 minutes before closing time. Chairs were being stacked as we finished out meal, so lingering long near closing is frowned upon. Highly recommended! Veggie247
Reviews: 8
  2007-07-08
4.5 out of 5 stars 3 Dog Morning burrito was delicious and gigantic. Made a great next day lunch. Soy Chai was good. Atmosphere is communal - think of it as our very own Sizzler! Call your order ahead to avoid lines. Probably has some misses but I haven't found one yet. sevachef
Reviews: 4
  2007-04-11
4.5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites. We tried the Chow Mein (delicious - tho a bit bland); lentil soup+rice+salad dish was great. Tapioca pudding (has coconut milk) was wonderful too. We LIKE the casual atmosphere. I thought the specials were too expensive ($13.75), but maybe the portions would have been huge as well. Veena
Reviews: 9
  2007-01-02
4.5 out of 5 stars Giant portions! Everything we ordered was delicious, including the moist, vegan chocolate cake. Very casual atmosphere. Creative dishes that were yum! sue
Reviews: 5
  2006-12-08
3.5 out of 5 stars HUGE portions. Kind of expensive but then not really when considering the portions. I got seitan kabobs which ROCKED!! I just overate because the food was great and I didn't want to waste anything. Drinks were a bit expensive - atmosphere blah but who cares -food good. My hubby wasn't too impressed with his meal, some greek dish he said was just so-so. Mine rocked. Meghann
Reviews: 9
  2006-08-23
3 out of 5 stars Huge menu, and I love eating out at veg restaurants, but menu selections just weren't appealing to me. For me, I would not rush to return to Dharma's but it's always nice to know it's there. Good apple pie, potstickers below average, mashed potatoes & gravy good. tammy
Reviews: 118
  2006-07-05
4.5 out of 5 stars Dharma's is my highlight of every trip to Santa Cruz. Huge portions for the price. Excellent salads, burgers, pasta, meatloaf, etc. Bring your own container to pack home leftovers. tazforna
Reviews: 7
  2006-04-18
3 out of 5 stars Large portions. Good quality home-style cooking. Non-vegan items clearly marked. The decor/atmosphere is not very good though. Feels very 70's and cafeteria style - cold and uninviting. I had the 'small' Bo Thai, which is twice the size of an average dinner at most places. chris
Reviews: 82
  2005-12-22
4.5 out of 5 stars Love the small Bo Thai (portions are huge!) and the jamocha soy shakes when ask for them thick. Mostly vegan: what's not is listed on the menu. Willing to come from SF to eat here. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 63
  2005-08-02
4 out of 5 stars I love Dharma's! Always the highlight of a trip to Santa Cruz. Portions are HUGE. Menu indicates which items cannot be made vegan. (Most can.) Atmosphere is peaceful; lots of seating; good prices. jkzawilski
Reviews: 4
  2004-12-29
2 out of 5 stars From the menu this place looked great, but I was disappointed. The food was bland and the atmosphere blander still. funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-06-02
3 out of 5 stars Nice extensive menu, but a little unclear as to what's vegan and what's not. Their tahini dressing is awesome! Wish they'd do a cheese subsitute though--cheese is integral to a number of dishes. grrlburn
Reviews: 34
  2004-05-24

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.