login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:5 out of 5 stars 5 / 5.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars I love Animal Place. They do everything they can for animal welfare. Their tours are very informative and whole lot of fun! You must go check it out. It is a life changing experience. daisywares
Reviews: 3
  2008-06-18
5 out of 5 stars I've been a volunteer at Animal Place for about 7 months now. It is my favorite place to be. In the Spring, they have tours at least twice a month for visitors who wish to meet the sanctuary residents. Volunteer Work Parties (with vegan potlucks) are also held twice a month. The staff is wonderful. I make the trek from San Jose just about every weekend! Dana
Reviews: 30
  2007-01-29
5 out of 5 stars Anyone who visits will think twice before eating animals. I LOVE volunteering there. I have to leave at 7:30 AM to go the 88 mi. and I am NOT a morning person. But it's so worth it once I'm there :) mel
Reviews: 18
  2006-01-06
5 out of 5 stars I first visited Animal Place in 2003, and it sealed my destiny as a vegan. Bring a meat-eating friend to one of the sanctuary's many tours. I love it so much I'm now a volunteer. Thank you, AP! Mark Hawthorne
Reviews: 1
  2005-08-08
5 out of 5 stars The tour was great, and the up-close interaction with the animals was something we rarely have a chance to do. I highly recommend it. kmeldrum
Reviews: 23
  2005-08-07
5 out of 5 stars A must visit for anyone in the Bay Area. chris
Reviews: 80
  2005-08-02
5 out of 5 stars Animal Place has such a great homey atmosphere! It is such a low-key and accessible place--perfect to take omnivores. The staff is caring and knowledgeable. Can't say enough about Aninal Place! grrlburn
Reviews: 34
  2004-07-07
5 out of 5 stars I became a vegetarian because I love animals - but I never had the chance to pet a turkey or give a pig a belly rub until I went to Animal Place. Animal Place is a sanctuary for people too. mmaurer
Reviews: 1
  2004-07-06
5 out of 5 stars Animal Place is such a wonderful sanctuary for our tortured animals. Kim, Varina and the other staff members do a brilliant job with saving animal lives. Take a tour, and enrichen your own life RayMan
Reviews: 1
  2004-07-03
5 out of 5 stars Everyone needs to visit Animal Place. It is awesome to have this incredible opportunity to connect with the animals on such a personal level. Thank you to Kim and the other staff & volunteers for taking such good care of the critters. tammy
Reviews: 116
  2004-06-13
5 out of 5 stars From the picturesque landscape to the devoted team of gentle humans to the charming troupe of rescued creatures, Animal Place is the inspirational epitome of fearless empathy in the face of extreme, institutionalized adversity. Standing on the threshold of California's Heartland, this safe haven is a "must-see" for individuals striving for a better future for farmed animals. missbean
Reviews: 1
  2004-06-11

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.