Reviews for Thai Idea Vegetarian

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars Good food, fast friendly service in a terrible out of the way location, even for Foster City. Public transit lovers/walkers forget it. Massaman curry, 'wing bomb', spring rolls, brown rice, Thai iced tea tasty and satisfying. The only other people during my stay: meat-eaters who left after finding out it was veg, and out of towners using the restroom. Sorry to say place will not survive. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2010-08-23
5 out of 5 stars My husband and I and another couple had dinner at Basil Cha Cha last night. The entire experience was outstanding! The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The server was very friendly and helpful. My friend and I were celebrating our birthdays which the server overheard, and at the end brought us a dessert to share in celebration! Really nice touch. I highly recommend this restaurant Elaine
Reviews: 1
  2010-08-09
5 out of 5 stars Great Place for a romantic meeting or family/friends hang out. I love the food and the presentation! The restaurant passed with flying colors my uncompromising criteria for. If in doubt - check the bathroom. I love the fact that Bistro Cha Cha is located close to the water for walk and bike lovers, plus it has a convenient parking. I am going back with my family this weekend. Bon appetite! Siana
Reviews: 1
  2010-06-07
4.5 out of 5 stars The menu is almost all vegan. It is served very artily in modern styled dishware. And the food is delicious! The vegetables were not overcooked and were crisp. The flavors just amazing - you can taste the lemon grass and ginger etc. Their wait staff is really nice. I've tried the Ginger Tofu, Green Curry, Tom Yum soup, Volcano Tofu, Pad Kee Mow (noodles), Panang Curry and Pumpkin Curry so far. diptis
Reviews: 1
  2010-05-29
4 out of 5 stars Everything is plated really well and with care. I had the "Volcano" tofu. It wasn't very spicy despite its name. Had 2 tasty curries - Massuman and Pumpkin -the base sauce was very similar for both though. Had a really good rice noodle dish but can't remember the name. It was a good size for sharing. Reasonable price, nice decor. bunnygirl
Reviews: 18
  2010-05-17
4 out of 5 stars Volcano "Beef" was really tasty...presentation was very unique (surrounded by onion rings). Also, I wanted to note that I found the atmosphere very calming (sans the flat screen TV with sports on the wall) and the decor very tasteful. Great bay views can be easily had by stepping outside the door. I will definitely be back to try more dishes when I am next in the area. MeatIsMurder
Reviews: 1
  2010-05-05
5 out of 5 stars We had the vegie Pad Thai, Tom Yum soup and seaweed salad. We enjoyed all of them. The food was presented very nicely. The prices were moderate (around $8 per entree). michael_coulter
Reviews: 1
  2010-05-03
5 out of 5 stars I loved everything about my first visit here -- the menu which was nearly all vegan or could be made vegan, the delicious food, it's artful presentation, the friendly & attentive service, the beautiful decor, easy parking, reasonable prices .. the only disappointment was only one dessert choice for vegans (but it is a delicious one - mango sticky rice). See my BLOG POST (click here) for more details & photos! tammy
Reviews: 113
  2010-04-30
4 out of 5 stars Housemate brought home take out. Styrofoam clam shell boxes. He brought Volcano "Beef" and "Kee Mao." Both were good! Lots of basil in the Volcano "beef." YUM! We were comparing the food to Green Papaya in Berkeley (our favorite) and it seemed less rich with complex flavors. Basil Cha Cha is good, So glad to have an option where we don't have to cross the bridge veggiegrrrl
Reviews: 15
  2010-03-27
5 out of 5 stars Great food, great presentation, great prices, nice ambience, easy parking. What is there not to like? I ate here with 2 omnivore friends and they loved it too, and want to go back for more. Don't forget to bring your walking shoes, because there is a trail along the Bay right across the street - where you can enjoy the view and see and hear the sea birds. greg
Reviews: 133
  2010-03-26

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.