Reviews for Symphonie

Average rating:3.81 out of 5 stars 3.81 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars I like this place. For me, it was worth the trip. Like previous reviewers, I was surprised at how empty the place was during dinnertime. But I found the service to be friendly and courteous, and I enjoyed the food. The entrees seem to be well balanced, with vegetables, grains, and legumes. I hope that this restaurant is successful. (disclaimer: I am NOT a devotee of "The Supreme Master") Jon Spear
Reviews: 8
  2010-08-28
2.5 out of 5 stars Went on a Saturday night and we were the only people in the place for a while. It was strange for a restaurant to be empty on a Saturday night but after eating the food it was obvious why. Everything we ate was mediocre. Nothing great, nothing horrible, but overpriced for the quantity and quality of the food. We were big fans of New World Vegan in Oakland, but this doesn't even come close. Soyboy
Reviews: 9
  2010-08-12
5 out of 5 stars A huge variety of food choices, all vegan! We really liked everything we tried (nuggets, curries, raw desserts, drinks). Very friendly staff. Reasonable prices. I'd never been to that area, it's super close to Marin. WIll definitely be supporting this restaurant on an ongoing basis. Please try it out so that it will make it!! Vegan restaurants need your support. aliciaveg
Reviews: 1
  2010-01-26
3 out of 5 stars Great to have a vegan restaurant in this area. Unfortunately for us, during our entire meal, waitress hovered at nearby tables fussing with place settings already laid out (moving them back and forth from different tables, re-folding napkins that were already folded, straightening forks and chopsticks, etc). This really made it difficult to have a relaxed dining experience and conversation. Spring Rolls were good, Mongolian Beef unimpressive and overpriced, Red Curry with tofu was disappointing. Reviewed bill later at home and found she overcharged us $1 for the spring rolls and unexplained 0.75 charge as well. See MY BLOG for full details and photos tammy
Reviews: 114
  2010-01-18
2 out of 5 stars I'm vegan and so wanted to like this place, but it came up short on so many levels. Not sure where to start - Food was average to bad, a few of the potatoes in our curry dish had rotten spots that should have been caught. Prices were above average and portions small compared to similar restaurants (Golden Era/Merit.) Waitress was very annoying and hovered around us the whole time pretending to adjust table settings. But not once did she ask us how the food. was The place was dead the entire time we were there, music was at a low level so we could hear their kids running around playing in the restaurant and kitchen. They use weaved mats on the table and I cringe thinking of the germs they're harboring, especially as our new cutlery was resting on them. On top of all that they overcharged us on a few items. I will not be going back. chris
Reviews: 80
  2010-01-13
4 out of 5 stars Great to have a vegan restaurant in a gorgeous spot in my favorite little hamlet - Point Richmond. The interior is elegant and the furniture suberb. The staff was gracious and right there when you needed them. The menu had all my favorites. As a group we ordered many dishes and so i sampled all their goodies. I liked it. I'd go back. In fact I might go back soon. Wait til the plunge reopens! mike
Reviews: 10
  2009-06-17
5 out of 5 stars I had lunch with 5 others here today, and everything was great. Bring your friends so you can try the wide variety of vegan dishes offered - and to support these brave folks who have opened up in this out of the way location. Good dishes I recall - Curry Noodles, Beef Vermicelli, Black Pepper Tofu (not too peppery), Ginger Fish. Don't forget to go west through tunnel and enjoy the amazing view. greg
Reviews: 133
  2009-03-28
4.5 out of 5 stars For those who enjoy New World Vegan in Oakland, this will be familiar and appreciated. One of the co-owners at Symphonie International Vegan Cuisine is also the sometime chef and co-owner of New World Vegan. Many familiar dishes here, including the mix of Asian, Mexican, South American, and Indian. Huge restaurant, banquet facilities downstairs, good for weddings and other large gatherings. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2009-03-19

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.