Reviews for Loving Hut

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars A must-do for vegetarians! This is our favorite veggie restaurant, and it's improved further since new ownership, which is a rare thing. You must try the Sea Fruits Grill. There is a bit of a learning curve, but it's so good and unique! Some other favorites are the clay pot sensation, pho and bun hue. Our kids also enjoy it a lot. We have been to other Loving huts and this is by far the best suribear
Reviews: 2
  2013-10-13
5 out of 5 stars A must-do for vegetarians! This is our favorite veggie restaurant, and it's improved further since new ownership, which is a rare thing. You must try the Sea Fruits Grill. There is a bit of a learning curve, but it's so good and unique! Some other favorites are the clay pot sensation, pho and bun hue. Our kids also enjoy it a lot. We have been to other Loving huts and this is by far the best suribear
Reviews: 2
  2013-10-13
4.5 out of 5 stars Had the tofu club & dal-both very good. Very quick service. Definitely want to check out again. kittykris
Reviews: 24
  2010-04-18
5 out of 5 stars I just went to the Milpitas Loving Hut for the second or third time with some friends last night. We shared a bunch of dishes. The tofu club sandwich is a complete winner in my book. Spicy Cha Cha (batter fried "shrimp" from yam flour) was awesome. A Vietnamese Soup (Chua something?) was incredible. The decor is amazing -- all shiny and sparkling. Service was great during visit too. SusieG
Reviews: 4
  2008-10-22
4.5 out of 5 stars They serve slice or whole Black China vegan cakes including their OWN homemade "Cheese" cake. The waitress was super nice to me. They patiently answered all my questions. They have an extensive menu. I would recommend ordering the Vietnamese or Chinese entrees rather than the other entrees such as Sandwiches and Indian entrees. "They got their act together" Great professional consultants sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-10-11
5 out of 5 stars A fully Vegan restaurant with lots of good things to choose from. I had the Healthy Brown Rice, and it was very good. I also had a traditional Vietnamese dessert, sweetened beans and rice with coconut, from the display case. Nice servers and hosts too. Check out their full menu PDF online. Many of the same great dishes available at Vegatarian House, but new stuff too. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-10-08
4 out of 5 stars Tasty, reasonably priced vegan meals. Service needs improvement, but they're friendly enough and I give them props for being all vegan; offering a great range of dishes and desserts. Dinner menu is much larger than what's offered during lunch. No interest in anything about the "Supreme Master/God's Direct Contact" woman or her cultish ways. paulpet
Reviews: 1
  2008-09-06
4 out of 5 stars Great little vegan place, same owner as Vegetarian House, but a smaller menu. The food is mostly Vietnamese and it tastes great. Lots of good deserts are also available. My only complain is that during lunch time you are limited to the lunch menu, which is pretty small. I tried pho and couple of other dishes during lunch time. legoandy
Reviews: 6
  2008-09-05
1 out of 5 stars I had the worst experience at Loving Hut, not the food but the service. There is room for improvement on customer service. Our waitress forgot to put our orders in and never came back to our table. Another waiter came out to apologize for the delay and made a rude comment - "food taste better if you are hungry..." I was shocked on his comment. We will never go back to Loving Hut. enjoyvegan
Reviews: 2
  2008-09-05

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.