Reviews for Enjoy Vegetarian

Average rating:4 out of 5 stars 4 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars Nice people, good food, pleasant environment. Everything seems to be vegan except dish with mayonaisse sauce and some noodles. I would like to go back and try the $7.50 lunch special, which has many options. I highly recommend this place. If you have energy I also recommend parking up the hill on Lawton if you have difficulty on Kirkham. greg
Reviews: 133
  2009-01-23
4 out of 5 stars Great selection of fake meats. Unfortunately, I prefer fresh vegetables which are made perfectly here; brocolli is crunchy. I had their pai pa tofu lunch special which is a bargain for $8.15 including tax, soup, BROWN rice and egg roll. The egg roll was not soggy. The most expensive prefix dinner, was not for me cause most of the dishes have fake meat. I would order individual entrees instead sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-04-08
4.5 out of 5 stars Excellent tofu vegetable curry and potato samosa appetizer. Friendly service and neighborhood feel. Extensive vegan menu. Iíd like to go back and try other non fake meat dishes; there are a lot of fake meat options, but plenty to try that donít try to mimic meat as well. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 63
  2008-03-16
4.5 out of 5 stars 1st vist - quaint neighborhood joint. Combo Appetizer, soup, and two entrees all very tasty and nicely spiced even tho no garlic/onion. #98 - thin bean curd sheets, edamame, pickled mustard greens - wow - bean curd like pasta. Sweet & Sour Chicken too sweet. Simple, light food - brown rice, complimentary coconut milk, tapioca, mung bean dessert. Will go back. Nice golden decor - tough parking sevachef
Reviews: 4
  2008-01-17
4.5 out of 5 stars The waitress insisted everything was vegan, even when I asked about egg in the chow mein noodles. I brought 2 friends, one learning about veganism, the other non-veg. We all really enjoyed everything we ordered. Service was extremely friendly and fast (though they weren't very busy). Very clean, including the bathroom (unlike Shangri-la), but too bright. I can't wait to return! AndrewZ
Reviews: 5
  2006-11-11
5 out of 5 stars NO dairy in curry(I checked w. owner) rice noodles & udon are vegan-other noodles and wrappers have egg-say they'll note nonvegan items on menu soon. Easily the best Chinese vegetarian food in town. hughbc
Reviews: 7
  2006-04-04
4 out of 5 stars Warm, light space, good service, friendly staff interested in meeting vegan menu requirements. Simple common Chinese vegetarian fare. A few dishes have dairy in curry sauce, some noodles have egg. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-04-03
0.5 out of 5 stars found sauces to be bland w/very little flavor.service was chaotic, & the lighting was too bright.i highly recommend shangri-la over enjoy veggie. much higher quality of dishes for about the same $. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2005-12-04

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.