Reviews for Mekong

Average rating:4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 / 5.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars If Mekong were an all vegan place it would be in my top five. Very good dishes, huge selection, clean and nicely decorated. Owner very attentive to vegan needs and ingredient issues. Yellow curry veg dish and Pad Thai particularly good. Gritty outer tenderloin neighborhood. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2007-12-22
5 out of 5 stars I love the vegan curry duck. The owner is so nice. I used to live a few blocks away so I would eat there a lot. He is always happy to see me when I make it by. My only problem is that most of the veg dishes have a lot of tofu. pinkysf
Reviews: 7
  2007-08-06
4 out of 5 stars Good veggie options near the AMC 14 Van Ness (of which I try not to frequent). The potato curry was excellent. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
5 out of 5 stars I love this place- try the Curry Puffs or the "Chicken" Satay as an appetizer. Don't forget to tell the owner/staff you are vegan and ask for daily specials. Everything they have ever recommended me has been amazing! seitan nic
Reviews: 15
  2007-04-27
5 out of 5 stars my favorite new thai restaurant. everything on the menu except scallop and squid can be made vegan! try the fried chicken over fried rice... ! the service is excellent, the owner is really friendly and wants to make sure that his customers are getting the best. queerevolution
Reviews: 1
  2006-12-27
5 out of 5 stars Amazing vegan Thai food! They have meat so anyone you bring here will be happy. Absolutely try the vegan chicken wings. Delisious! dulcinea
Reviews: 2
  2006-05-20
5 out of 5 stars Great food. Great service. Currently, this is my favorite restaurant. They are catering to Vegan customers. I recommend the fake Duck and Chicken Satay. They also have Vegan Thai Ice fred
Reviews: 1
  2006-01-31
5 out of 5 stars This place is top notch. Fantastic food, great service, affordable, nice environment, cool decor, CLEAN, food presentation is also really well done. Made vegan when asked on seperate cooking area! rawdawg
Reviews: 1
  2005-09-06
5 out of 5 stars This place is AMAZING! Although the menu offers meat dishes, almost everything can be made vegan (including any fake meat alternative). The food is really exceptional, prices are modest, +A service. mytigaz
Reviews: 1
  2005-09-03
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT VEGAN THAI FOOD! You have to ask one the very helpful and friendly staff, but they have extensive vegan options. Try the vegan Satay or the Green Curry with Fake Fish. Support Mekong! Vegan Pete
Reviews: 1
  2005-04-18

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.