Reviews for Papalote

Average rating:3.69 out of 5 stars 3.69 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
3 out of 5 stars What I hate about this place is that the tacos are more expensive and the wait is longer, and the food is much LESS TASTY than your average taco joint in the Mission. That's great that they have tofu and all, but I'd much rather have the Southwest Burrito from El Tonyayense or the Veggie Tacos from El Metate. THERE you find some tasty eats, not here. *sigh* calicokitten
Reviews: 34
  2010-01-07
5 out of 5 stars I frequent the Papalote at Fulton/Masonic, and it's awesome to have great veggie mexican options! Thumbs up for the soyrizo, tofu mole, and other tofu/veggie options. Plus the nachos are incredible, and the salsa is unique. Mmmm. Vamos a la Papalote! Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
5 out of 5 stars I am a huge fan of Mexican food and burritos, and this place caters to vegans, which is certainly rare when it comes to Mexican. The food is great, large portions. Try the vegan mole (as it is unusual to find this). Place is very small and there is often a line, but it's worth it. Will go again. kblue
Reviews: 16
  2007-05-29
2 out of 5 stars The soyrizo burrito with whole pinto beans and the extra of guacamole inside was not very flavorful, creative in its ingredients, particularly large or a bargain. The chips were average at best, as was the salsa. No return visit planned, but nice to see them specify that all the beans are vegan. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2007-04-14
4.5 out of 5 stars They have Soyrizo and the tofu mole is amazing. Also on the menu are a few different vegetable burritos and tacos. No salsa bar, but the salsa they give out is so good I don't mind. seitan nic
Reviews: 15
  2007-02-21
2 out of 5 stars We went, all excited, but decided not to order because the bar where they put all of the fixin's in was really messy - there was cheese and sour cream mixed into the veggies, etc. Could be good... PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-10-08
4 out of 5 stars The tofu mole was delicious--smoky and sweet! They kept the grill very clean and grill up the tofu on the spot. Also have vegan horchata--yum! grrlburn
Reviews: 34
  2004-07-07
4 out of 5 stars They make their own vegan mole! tracyinfo
Reviews: 12
  2004-05-27

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.