Reviews for Geranium

Average rating:3.14 out of 5 stars 3.14 / 5.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars Delicious. Liked the brunch. Place is SO clean. Eatloaf wonderful. Can't wait to go back! Kind staff. Great neighborhood. abster
Reviews: 7
  2006-02-09
3 out of 5 stars Dinner is very good with some interesting choices. Especially liked the grilled watermelon salad. Brunch uninspired except for the polenta fries. Need more vegan options esp for brunch. Good service tsaowan
Reviews: 4
  2005-11-14
4.5 out of 5 stars "Eat Loaf" superb: best of its kind I've had. Service extra friendly and top notch. Most entrees vegan & vegan dessert available and good. Earth Balance spread at table for bread! Pleasant atmosphere. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 63
  2005-10-02
4.5 out of 5 stars Excellent food and good service. Lovely atmosphere but a little overpriced. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2005-08-12
2 out of 5 stars Brunch service was friendly and efficient. Few vegan options. The tofu scramble and hash browns was somewhat dull and uninispired, the pancakes flat and ordinary. Small servings, fair prices. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2005-02-06
4 out of 5 stars Brunch (tofu scramble burrito w/beans, corn etc.) was delicious. Service was a bit slow, but it was a hot day. Waiter was friendly and accommodating when finding sour cream mistakenly put on my plate. funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-09-04
4 out of 5 stars I'm not sure why so many reviews are so harsh on this place. We tried it for brunch and it was really pleasant. The food was good and the menu was clearly marked which items could be made vegan. brucecannon
Reviews: 2
  2004-08-11
2 out of 5 stars French toast was ok; it had lots of fruit topping, but became too sweet. BLT was below average, with white bread & morningstar bacon(tempeh bacon would have been great).Staff was capable. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2004-06-21
3 out of 5 stars Mashed potatoes were great and the barely fried okra was our favorite thing. Hubbie liked his meatloaf but my seitan was not worthy of mention. Need to mark which items are vegan. Disappointing. PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-06-17
4 out of 5 stars Excellent service, good food, nice decor. Portions are small, and unfortunately you have to ask the waitstaff which items are vegan or can be made so. The brunch menu isn't very inspired. Lyman
Reviews: 2
  2004-06-01
2 out of 5 stars I agree the portions are small and a bit pricey for the quality. I wish they would label the vegan items on the menu, our server wasn't sure about a couple items and had to ask the chef. Nice decor! kit
Reviews: 7
  2004-05-25
2 out of 5 stars For a new restaurant (less than a week) excellent service and organization. Food was attractively presented, but portions were small & pricey (still hungry after $14 entree). If they expanded to include more vegan options with larger serving sizes, and I heard good reviews from others, I might give it another try. This rating is regional--many other/better veg restaurants in SF. tammy
Reviews: 118
  2004-05-23
2 out of 5 stars As a vegan I was pretty disappointed with the menu options. Service was excellent, but for about the same price Millenniums is far better and 100% vegan. Herbivores is also very close by and has a much better menu selection and much cheaper. This was their first week, so hopefully given time more vegan friendly menu options will be added. chris
Reviews: 82
  2004-05-23
3 out of 5 stars Geraniums is a cross between Herbivore, Millennium and Greens. Sadly it fails to match them in price, quality of food or the view. bob
Reviews: 3
  2004-05-22

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.