Reviews for Tofoo Com Chay

Average rating:4.06 out of 5 stars 4.06 / 5.0 Based on 16 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars Love, love, love this place!! I usualy go and order about 10 dishes to go which lasts me for the week. They have lots of very fresh veges with almost all dishes. Love tofu teriyaki and chicken salad. What keeps these guys from a 5.0? Food can be salty and they don't accept debit/credit cards. Get in a pinch on cash? Go across store to pharmacy ATM. veg4life
Reviews: 22
  2009-12-31
3.5 out of 5 stars Great deal for take-out--$6 for rice, salad & 3 entrees. Owner is very nice. kittykris
Reviews: 24
  2009-09-22
2 out of 5 stars basically vegan junkfood. I'm not sure everything is vegan either. If you have to eat here get the pho. I would give them another star if they served brown rice. eric
Reviews: 7
  2009-04-19
3.5 out of 5 stars This is a cute little deli style Asian mostly vegan place. Most things are "meats". Pretty good skewers and other items. I have to try soups. Not a lot of seating but they have couple of tables outside. legoandy
Reviews: 6
  2008-12-09
3.5 out of 5 stars I've wanted to really love this place since so many people seem to. But, it's always just been between average and good. Maybe I've gone on bad days? I was disappointed that one worker told me the drumsticks were vegan, then when I was paying the other worker said they were NOT vegan (they contain dairy.) Melissa
Reviews: 18
  2006-10-07
4 out of 5 stars this place is super tiny and the chicken drumsticks are almost TOO real. but everything was delicious, the staff was really nice to me, and it was the most inexpensive lunch i've ever bought. yum! piper17
Reviews: 12
  2006-04-21
5 out of 5 stars I have been going here for years, and it's still the best fake meat I've ever had. I had them cater my wedding. My guests thought the food was great too, and most of them aren't even veg. goodygrrl
Reviews: 1
  2005-12-20
5 out of 5 stars I love this place! Cheap food, friendly service, close to SJSU and my work. Get the "chicken" drumsticks. They may actually be better than Di Lac (Capitol/Silver Creek), but it's a close call. capnhank
Reviews: 2
  2005-12-15
4.5 out of 5 stars cheap! ok, I should of said, inexpensive and afforable. I think you get a lot of value for your money. l/2 of the menu items contains fake meat, maybe they can subsitute something else for you. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2005-08-07
3 out of 5 stars Tiny, really a "takeout" place, feels crowded. Got a "chicken" sandwich to go-- tasty, I enjoyed it. Would have liked a bit more filling but can't complain too much for TWO dollars. Prefer light/clean feel of Good Karma. veganhobbit
Reviews: 1
  2005-08-02
3.5 out of 5 stars Good sandwich -- cheap price! -- not as much filling as Good Karma, but for $2, can't complain. Lemongrass tofu good chris
Reviews: 80
  2005-08-02
5 out of 5 stars the food is absolutely amazing. my favorites: teriyaki tofu, deep fried spring rolls, and chow mein. every person I've taken here has loved it. the service is extremely friendly too. it's so cheap! marta
Reviews: 2
  2005-07-29
3 out of 5 stars Far meal for a fair price. bob
Reviews: 3
  2005-07-24
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic food! And, yes, the cheapest I've seen. The skewers are amazing and the curry dish is really full-flavored. Service is prompt and helpful. Going back for more soon... veggie
Reviews: 6
  2005-04-27
5 out of 5 stars Excellent, cheap food. The "drumsticks" are so good! The place is REALLY tiny, but the service is wonderful and friendly. veganesquire
Reviews: 9
  2004-06-15
5 out of 5 stars Similar menu/atmosphere as Good Karma. Mock meat paradise! Veggie pho and baguette sandwiches for $2. Really friendly staff give good vibes all around. Don't miss the sesame teriyaki skewers. kitzcatzhatz
Reviews: 20
  2004-05-22

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.