Reviews for Sparks

Average rating:4.67 out of 5 stars 4.67 / 5.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars On an outdoor adventure we 7 of us went to Sparks for Middle Eastern Dinner. New decor. Very nice colorful art. A wonderful time and we were thoroughly impressed with the menu, presentation and tastes mike
Reviews: 10
  2004-10-26
5 out of 5 stars I went for Sunday brunch for the first time. I had the benedict and my beau had the french toast - both were fabulous! Service: awesome, portions: big, price: reasonable - great organic wines also. laurie
Reviews: 3
  2004-08-31
4 out of 5 stars I went to Sparks for lunch a few times recently.Two lunches, one desert,it was delicious. I had Macaroni & Soychese a special that day,with broccoli & the Ruebin Sandwich. Desert was a brownie. george gibbs
Reviews: 1
  2004-08-24
5 out of 5 stars I went to Sparks for my second time on Sunday for brunch. The benedict was great. My sister had the blueberry pancakes, which were yummy. We took home a peanut butter bar - don't miss those! kmeldrum
Reviews: 23
  2004-08-23
4 out of 5 stars I give 4 stars because it's organic, wish they had some of the food they served at the PK party, however it is good food. Baincl
Reviews: 16
  2004-08-09
5 out of 5 stars Very nice people, cozy atmosphere, lots of literature supporting groups involved with animal rights, vegan info, etc. Tasty fresh-made baked goods.Moderate prices. Highly recomended. kooknotcook
Reviews: 1
  2004-07-04
5 out of 5 stars Regionally rated: if it were in SF it would be a notch above Herbivore. Food: delish. Service: friendly. Ambience: lame. Also, they sell vegan "Egg McMuffin"s in deli cases throughout the Bay Area! brucecannon
Reviews: 2
  2004-06-09
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful food, Super service and fair prices make Sparks a must for everyone. It's mostly if not all organic and run by people who seem to really care. Decor could be better. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2004-05-26
5 out of 5 stars I'm a tempeh reuben aficianado and Sparks has one of the best around!Awesome desserts, nice price, friendly service and vegan info for the taking. THE place to go around the Russian River! grrlburn
Reviews: 34
  2004-05-24
4 out of 5 stars My only problem with Sparks is that its quality isn't consitent.When it's good, it's the BEST food ever! When it's not, it's so-so. Great staff! PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-05-21
5 out of 5 stars Great food. Big portions. Save room for their home made desserts - German choc cake is brilliant! Highly recommended. chris
Reviews: 82
  2004-05-17
5 out of 5 stars Sparks puts Guerneville on the map! Food is delicious! Very reasonably priced, too. tammy
Reviews: 118
  2004-05-06

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.