Reviews for Minako Organic Japanese Cuisine

Average rating:0 out of 5 stars 0 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars The wait is not that bad. Judy is very sweet. The eggplant is amazing!!! It is expensive, but worth every dollar that we spend. yummy! pinkysf
Reviews: 7
  2007-08-06
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING sushi. Every roll we've tried has been great but Green River, their spicy vegan unagi roll, is probably my favorite maki roll anywhere. I also recommend the fried yam and the eggplant. In addition the service is great, and we've had a great time every time we've dined here. seitan nic
Reviews: 15
  2007-08-06
5 out of 5 stars This is the best place to get vegan sushi that I've been to, and it's organic to boot! It's owned by a mother and daughter team. Yoko was one of the first women sushi chefs to go through training in Japan. Her daughter, Judy, works the floor, plays cool music, and is super friendly every time we go in. jennyw
Reviews: 2
  2006-07-29
5 out of 5 stars Best sushi around, hands (&chopsticks) down.Inventive rolls & good variety of veg options. Prefer the specialty rolls.Check out the "underwater" bathroom while you're waiting.Not good 4 large groups. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2004-06-21
5 out of 5 stars Who would have thunk the best Japanese would be in the Mission? Menu has a slew of veg/vegan dishes, offers veggie eel, and has inventive maki rolls. Be adventerous, but be prepared to wait. A while. tklarin
Reviews: 14
  2004-06-20
5 out of 5 stars This place rules. The food is great, the service is good and the music rocks. If you're tired of being left out of the sushi rage because you're vegan, this is the place.YUM! kit
Reviews: 7
  2004-05-25
3 out of 5 stars Delicious food - vegan is prepared separate from fish. However, be prepared for a very long wait - sometimes a few hours to get all your food. PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-05-21
4 out of 5 stars Truly delicious food! Wonderful service. Slow but I think it's only because they put so much care and love into their food. About half of the menu is vegan. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2004-05-21

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.