login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.6 out of 5 stars 3.6 / 5.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars they try to give you A+ service all the time. The owner Ken is a great listener and open to any positive ideas. I think he is a very pleasant person overall. They use soy oil to fry and cook their foods. To me, that's very. important. As of this writing, 6/2008, they no longer have a lunch menu. So, their lunch and dinner menu are the same. Check out their unique specials. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-06-23
2.5 out of 5 stars Many many dishes at this restaurant. Really used to enjoy a few dishes at this restaurant -- tofu "cheese" rolls, chow mein in black bean sauce, rainbow garden veggie dish and the general's beef. Will not return now because I am not sure what is vegan. Waitress showed us the bag of dairy (mooooo) cheese used in the "vegan" cheese rolls. Beware. tammy
Reviews: 116
  2007-11-10
2 out of 5 stars Their food is a bit spicier than some Chinese restaurants. I recommend General's Beef (made with faux meat) if you like spicy foods. Really disappointed they claim to be vegan when they've been misleading people for a while about the Tofu "Cheese" Rolls. chris
Reviews: 80
  2007-09-21
4 out of 5 stars Bok Choy Garden did for me what Layonna's across the way didn't: the food had flavor, the waiter knew what he was talking about, and we enjoyed our meal! The stuffed mushrooms are a must. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
4 out of 5 stars New ownership, in my oppinion has been a huge improvement for Bok Choy. The food is saucier and much more flavorful, and the new owner (the rest of the staff as well) is very friendly and attentive. Their mu shu is sublime! seitan nic
Reviews: 15
  2007-04-23
5 out of 5 stars I attended a dinner here under the new ownership on 4/13/07. The flavorful food and the attentive table service by Ken (the manager) were both outstanding. The prices were incredibly reasonable. My favorite dish here remains the tasty stuffed shitake mushrooms. This place has been a favorite of mine under both the former and current management. Highly recommended. Bonnie
Reviews: 8
  2007-04-14
5 out of 5 stars Over the years, I've eaten sporadically at Bok Choy. The food has been mediocre. Now the ownership has changed. What an improvement! My wife and I had five dishes--all were delicious! Ken Kuet, the manager, had everything made to our health specifications: no sugar, no salt, little oil, no tofu. They serve brown rice. Their hours have changed and are no longer closed mid-day. DrMEdelstein
Reviews: 6
  2007-03-07
2 out of 5 stars we used to love bok choy. after the change of ownership (November 2006) the entire place smelled like a broken sewer so we couldn't eat there. We stopped in again January 2007 and it smelled like a broken sewer plus that wet carpet moldy wet dog smell. bummed. it used to be one of our favorite places. they need to REMOVE all the carpet. veggiegrrrl
Reviews: 15
  2007-01-28
4.5 out of 5 stars New owner has done a terrific job. It's a very pleasant place to dine. ALL menu items now on the printed menu(s); no more boards on the walls. Good stuffed shiitake mushrooms with broccoli and taro appetizer and many other dishes. Owner friendly and responsive. Food delicious with many choices. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2006-12-11
3 out of 5 stars Great if you like very bland food. I'd much rather go to Golden Era. PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2004-06-17

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.