login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.75 out of 5 stars 4.75 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars I'm sorry to report that 12/15/2007 was the last day for Asiana Gardens. It's not clear what type of restaurant will open next at this location. In case anyone is curious, Celia's Mexican (formerly of west Berkeley) is hoping to open soon in this location. I've never eaten there, so I have no idea what might be available for veg*ns. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-03-16
5 out of 5 stars CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHY THIS PLACE CLOSED?! THIS IS MY FAVORITE ASIAN VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT! My old review: Being vegan for a year now, I can say no restaurant can compare to the flavor and texture of the faux meat used here! This is the place you use to recruit your omnivore friends into veganism! The food comes fast, fresh, friendly, and AFFORDABLE! Better tasting than Lotus, Era, and Central Deebingo
Reviews: 5
  2007-12-31
5 out of 5 stars I second the sentiment that the owners of this place are incredible. I always enjoy our interactions. The food is really good (I enjoy Golden Lotus in Oakland a little more, but this is closer to Albany). I would rate this highly. terryvshaw
Reviews: 5
  2007-06-13
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS PLACE! The couple that own it are 2 of the most genuinely kind people I have ever met. The abundant, nearly all vegan menu is awesome! So many choices, you can try something new every time. Some favorites: Summer Rolls, Grilled Pork with Rice Noodles (Bun...), Chinese Broccoli Beef, & Sweet & Sour Chicken. Vietnamese Crepe is vegan & a must! JACKFRUIT SMOOTHIE so yummy! Desserts! BloodLily
Reviews: 1
  2007-05-04
5 out of 5 stars Very nice homely place. Try the claypot dishes. They are especially tasty. Service is great. However, it is mostly empty. Dinner/Menu is better than standard lunch menu items. foothompson
Reviews: 1
  2007-04-23
5 out of 5 stars This place is on the level of Golden Era but with a nicer ambiance and cleaner. The owner is very nice and the service is excellent. I recommend the veggie won ton soup. Veganinjakitty
Reviews: 6
  2006-10-16
3 out of 5 stars An OK but not great meal, faux meat galore. Easy access for UC students on the North side. Clean restrooms, fairly large space. Vegan carrot cake didn't seem fresh. Viet, Thai, Chinese options. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-06-10
5 out of 5 stars If you like fake meat, you'll love this place. Vegan egg, eel, salmon, shark fin, abalone, shrimp...60 dishes in all. They even have vegan pho and vegan flan! They'll omit the butter if you ask. damian
Reviews: 1
  2006-05-26

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.