login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 / 5.0 Based on 34 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars My meat-eating husband enjoyed the chick-fu pizza as much as I did, which was a lot! The price was reasonable, and we even enjoyed the leftovers the next day. Definitely plan to go back. quinoamania
Reviews: 1
  2011-06-26
4 out of 5 stars The reviews listed here for Pizza Plaza are getting old--I think they have definitely improved over the years. I like to build my own vegan pizza with whatever looks good. I once craved spinach/chickn pizza with a "white" sauce pizza and they created a light tahini sauce which was great. Nice vegan desserts. I believe they also have gluten free crust now, on request, for any of you GF diners. LolaBanana
Reviews: 17
  2010-03-30
5 out of 5 stars I thought the pizza was excellent. We tried the pesto veggie and the chick-fu. Both were very tasty. We gave the edge to chick-fu because of the sun dried tomatoes. The crust is whole grain with perfect texture, the pesto sauce was great, and there were lots of toppings with not too much cheese, which is best on a vegan pizza. I'd rate them 5+. The cheesecake was excellent, too. kmeldrum
Reviews: 23
  2007-08-26
2 out of 5 stars I wasn't a huge fan of Pizza Plaza. I've tried it twice and haven't been impressed either time. There's something off about the sauce, not enough cheese and it seemed like the spices were just kind of thrown on top after the pizza had already been cooked. The veggie chicken resembles sausage more than chicken, there's an odd seasoning to it. I'm all for vegan pizza, but 2 stars for quality. Dana
Reviews: 30
  2007-07-23
1.5 out of 5 stars After reading all the rave reviews about the vegan pizza, my actual experience was rather disappointing. Disappointing taste and ingredient quality. I ordered a $30 extra-large pizza with 1/2 Vegan Simple Veggie and 1/2 Vegan Chicken Florentine. The crust was more like soggy cardboard. The sauce was sour and bland. The veggies lacked flavor. The tiny diced chunks of "chicken" could hardly be tasted. And there was hardly any of the vegan cheese. I ended up putting real parmesan on it to give it more flavor. Maybe the real cheese pizza would be better (if they put enough of it on). sodajunkie
Reviews: 3
  2007-07-14
5 out of 5 stars Amazing pizza- the veggie hawaiian rocks! Plus the owner's really nice. Mmmm. I wish there was a Pizza Plaza in SF:) Becca
Reviews: 39
  2007-07-06
5 out of 5 stars The sauce could use more spices, otherwise the pizza is fantastic. If I lived in the East Bay I would eat here every day. eric
Reviews: 7
  2007-06-13
4 out of 5 stars The pizza was just ok, but the people were charming and the vegan options were impressive. terryvshaw
Reviews: 5
  2007-06-13
5 out of 5 stars Pizza Plaza now offers Vegan CHEESECAKE!!:) made by a local vegan! Check it out, its very tasty. Right now offering two flavors: plain and chocolate swirl. But if it gets popular, other flavors will be offered. vegangrrl
Reviews: 1
  2007-05-24
5 out of 5 stars Loved loved loved the vegan pizza in this all vegetarian pizzeria. Vegan pesto w/veggies AND the vegan hawaiian-both really good, but esp. love the pesto and the complexity of all the toppings together. the personal pizza, also yum, just mini! Been there several times, the vegan cheeze melted just fine, with the perfect amount. Good amount of toppings, also. Staff are friendly, too. Can freeze pizza and reheat in oven, very yumm! Have found occasionally I need to add abit of salt. Vegan Cheezecake $5, also yum. tammy
Reviews: 114
  2007-05-15
4.5 out of 5 stars Really good pizza. Lots of vegan choices. I recommend the Vegan Combo. Steer clear of the breadsticks. xbillyx
Reviews: 6
  2007-05-09
4 out of 5 stars The pizza could be better, but I love them for taking the chance and going all veg. Decent food, friendly staff and they deliver. I hope they seriously consider opening a store in SF.... seitan nic
Reviews: 15
  2007-05-08
5 out of 5 stars Delicious. Huge selection vegan food including pizza toppings & sizes.Better with extra red sauce & double toppings. Pesto & red w/veggies excellent. Opened very late-11:40 not 11, but guy very nice and helpful. Wish whole grain crust but guess white more "authentic" flavor. They deliver: fortunate I'm in SF as I'd eat there too often. If you take some home the cheese melts well in microwave! LHLisavegan
Reviews: 59
  2007-04-28
2 out of 5 stars Really wanted to like this place.The slice / salad was less appetizing than a cheap pizza joint lunch buffet. The vegan cheese didn't really melt or there was so little that it couldn't congeal like baked cheese. Sauce was too sweet and uninspired. Crust was heavy. I like faux meats but the sausage was inedible and the same stuff on my chicken caesar which also was boring and misnamed. Thumbs down sevachef
Reviews: 4
  2007-04-11
5 out of 5 stars Really great pizzas. It is wonderful to have so many options to choose from. We went there on a Saturday night and the line was almost out the door. It was great to see. We tried the pesto pizza, the veggie combo, the lasagna and the cheesy bread (all vegan). The only thing I would not have again was the lasagna. Highly recommend this place! oaktownveg
Reviews: 8
  2007-03-12
5 out of 5 stars Truly great pizza rons22
Reviews: 3
  2007-03-12
5 out of 5 stars Really good pizza and an almost overwhelming number of vegan choices. They'll make a half-and-half pizza so you can try two different ones. I highly recommend the Greek Goddess. I'll be looking for excuses to go to the East Bay now so I can go here again. eperkins
Reviews: 7
  2007-02-21
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! Its wonderful to have an actual choice at a pizza place. We had the Vegan Pesto Veggie - it came with tons of toppings and generous amount of vegan cheese. The service was very friendly. It seemed pretty dead for a Saturday, so I encourage all vegan/veggie pizza lovers to support this restaurant. veganesquire
Reviews: 9
  2007-02-18
5 out of 5 stars Best pizza ever!!! Had the Hawaiian (minus the onions) and the Plaza Chicken. Each pizza took about 30 minutes so if you're in a rush, call ahead and order. SUPER NICE Folks!!!!! Will go back again and again. I wonder...how many calories in an XL pizza?!?! veggiegrrrl
Reviews: 15
  2007-02-03
4.5 out of 5 stars Ordered a medium vegan pizza with capers, artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers and it was very good!! The capers were a little tangy, i may try another topping next time. They were out of pine nut but the crust, sauce, vegan cheese and overall flavor were great. They told me that it would take 45 minutes for delivery. I paid by credit card. I will order from this place again. jinavegana
Reviews: 1
  2007-01-30
5 out of 5 stars This is the BEST pizza I've ever had vegan, or not!!! My favorite is the Hawaiian so far. But they have really good faux chicken too! Njeri
Reviews: 1
  2007-01-25
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic Pizza. Majority of the menu is vegan. Tried 4 different pizza and they were all good. Favorite was probably the Hawaiian. chris
Reviews: 80
  2007-01-17
4.5 out of 5 stars I recommend getting something special like the pesto or the Greek Goddness. The regular vegan pizza is not as exciting. I recommend go to their web site and call ahead for take out orders. Each pizza will take 20 mins. I am happy to say the dough is very fresh and moist. It's something that is a rare treat. This place is a historical place it went from a meat to now a veg place. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2007-01-04
5 out of 5 stars I have ordered pick up, and delivery on many occasions now and must give a huge shout out to them. My favorite is the vegan meatza (garlic, vegsausage, vegham, vegsalami, vegpeperoni) It is slightly expensive , but the cause, deliciousness, friendly service, and supporting small business is well worth it. I am hoping the more business they recieve will help lower the cost, so spread the word. alithiav
Reviews: 3
  2006-12-26
4.5 out of 5 stars The vegan pesto pizza was very good. Owner is vegetarian and vegan aware. Soy cheese is vegan/casein-free per owner's reply. Restaurant atmosphere and comfort/heat, interior design, etc., rate pretty low, but there are 4 small tables for 4 as far as seating. Soft drinks only--no beer or wine. A good addition to Fellini and Lanesplitter on the pizza front, & the place is completely vegetarian. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2006-12-19
5 out of 5 stars 2 of us got a large vegan Greek Goddess. We are big eaters, but could barely finish! great deal, best pizza I've had in a long time, and staff very veg-friendly. absolute #1 place to get pizza in bay area. not much ambiance but very clean and comfortable. be careful of front door--it slams hard. MyshkinIsPerfect
Reviews: 12
  2006-12-07
5 out of 5 stars Wend last night to this place w/partner to check it out. It was great, just like a good pizza you would get at other joints. But this did not taste fake, just delicious. The staff are very friendly, topped off my vegan pizza w/ a sice of vegan german chocolate cake. Yummy! would definitely be returning. Dominos eat your your heart out praize
Reviews: 2
  2006-10-12
5 out of 5 stars Vegan & vegetarian pizzas only. Only animal-related ingredient: cheese on vegetarian pizza. More vegan pizzas listed on the menu than cheese pizzas. Vegan cheese, 6 vegan meats, more than 3 dozen vegan toppings including many vegetables. Vegan ice cream, vegan cones. Small, no ambience, clean, quiet enough to have a conversation. Dine in, take out, free delivery. RawVeg.info
Reviews: 5
  2006-10-08
5 out of 5 stars I just heard that the owner of Pizza Plaza has turned the whole place veg, as in no more meat on the premises!! OMG! They use Follow Your Heart cheeses and Yves faux meats. They also have free delivery, so all the homebodies can still patronize them. We can thank Aaron for veganizing this place. Thanks, Aaron!! Veganinjakitty
Reviews: 6
  2006-09-16
5 out of 5 stars Best for take-out, but the pizzas are awesome. They have a whole vegan pizza menu. Small place, could definitely use lots of support from the vegan community to keep going. Great service! kittykris
Reviews: 24
  2006-03-21
4.5 out of 5 stars Really good pizza with truly vegan cheese and 3 vegan-meat toppings. The Pizza Plaza isn't even vegetarian, but they make completely vegan pizzas and they even deliver. good stuff... mikojak
Reviews: 4
  2006-03-13
4.5 out of 5 stars *very* good vegan pizza. Delicious crust, and just the right amount of melted vegan cheese. Could be more generous on the toppings, but otherwise top notch. sjotoku
Reviews: 6
  2005-10-18
4 out of 5 stars Good pizza, although not quite as tasty as Lanesplitter. Small local place. Friendly service, even offered to run to Whole Foods to buy a topping that he was out of. Definitely worth checking out. kblue
Reviews: 16
  2005-10-17
5 out of 5 stars This is the best vegan pizza I've ever had. Lots of vegan toppings including 4 types of fake meat. Their prices are very reasonable and slices are big. Plus they deliver! punkrocket256
Reviews: 1
  2005-10-02

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.