login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.07 out of 5 stars 4.07 / 5.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4.5 out of 5 stars I've had a few excellent brunches here. The food was great; the service was great. It's not a vegetarian restaurant, but they are very veg*n friendly. A really good imitation of a non-veg brunch, if that is what you are after, and a great place to have brunch with your omnivore friends. I'll have to try dinner another day. greg
Reviews: 133
  2010-08-12
3.5 out of 5 stars Food is not as good as it used to be (pre 2008) and prices are the same or higher :-( However, they make a good effort to make most of the menu Vegan friendly. Pizza options are limited but you can ask for what you want, entrees are sometimes fantastic and sometimes very blah. Brunch is mostly processed food -- a lot of fake meat and tofu scramble. But there are many vegan options. cinnazimt
Reviews: 20
  2010-03-21
3.5 out of 5 stars In past (2008), have really liked their vegan pizzas. Menu has since downsized, and not as many vegan pizzas available, but they're still offered. Restaurant has also changed owners. Had the tofu scramble on a recent visit (May 2009) - would not order again or recommend. Overall, nice ambiance, friendly service, easy access public transit. tammy
Reviews: 112
  2009-05-17
0 out of 5 stars I just found out Fellini doesn't use whole wheat, only refined white flour. Refined white flour is used in white bread and causes spikes in insulin and contributes to diabetes and other diseases. As a supporter of the vegan community, Fellini should know better. Until Fellini starts using whole wheat, I won't be eating there anymore and I no longer recommend it. I promptly canceled my order. eatlightly
Reviews: 2
  2008-07-21
5 out of 5 stars Great vegan brunch and dinner selections, including pasta and pizza. Two of my favorites are Linguini alla Diavola and the Fettuccine Alfredo. They have good drink specials during the week, and it's a great place to convert your non-veg friends ;) bunnygirl
Reviews: 18
  2008-06-19
4.5 out of 5 stars Great vegan selection, clean, good service. Love the vegan pizza, No Cowie Maui and the brunch item, Vegan Benedict. daisywares
Reviews: 3
  2008-06-18
4.5 out of 5 stars My favorite place to go for brunch, great tofu benedict! If you're in a hurry they also have walk up coffee spot complete with vegan donuts. caitbrooke
Reviews: 1
  2007-10-12
4.5 out of 5 stars Sooo goood!! I got the Lulu pizza made vegan and it was the best vegan pizza I have ever had. Its hard to find a vegan pesto pizza but they have it and its great. Very good drinks, as well as garlic bread. Service was wonderful and the place is really cute. Plus, they have their own parking lot. Only downside was the desert. Tasted like Black China Cake, which is not so good. andrea
Reviews: 4
  2007-07-16
4.5 out of 5 stars My husband and I go here frequently for brunch. I LOVE the potatoes and the french toast. I also like the tofu scrambles. A great spot for breakfast! oaktownveg
Reviews: 8
  2007-05-14
4.5 out of 5 stars Good food - ambiance - appreciate them having vegan selections! Very professional service staff and love that they kept refilling my water! Get a point for that!! Meghann
Reviews: 9
  2007-01-04
3.5 out of 5 stars Huge vegan selection, but some of the items can be a bit bland. With a little salt and pepper, the vegan cheese pizzas are great. The food could definitely use more seasoning. Dana
Reviews: 30
  2006-11-16
5 out of 5 stars Try the vegan marmalade scones they sell from the walk-up cafe in the morning -- truly one of the best scones I have *ever* had, vegan or otherwise. s
Reviews: 1
  2006-09-03
5 out of 5 stars I love this place. Normally I wouldn't give a place that serves meat 5 stars, but they are VERY accomodating to vegans. I come up from SJ as often as I can just for the vegan pizza and manicotti. mel
Reviews: 18
  2006-06-04
5 out of 5 stars Service great. No Cowie Maui pizza, manicotti, mushroom linguine, garlic bread, caesar salad--all to die for. Best french toast I've had in a long time. Great place to take new vegans. MyshkinIsPerfect
Reviews: 12
  2006-02-19
3 out of 5 stars Vegan corn soup was great. Tried 3 different vegan pizzas with some friends. Good, but definitely not enough topping. All 3 were drowned in the vegan cheese which hide the real favors of each. Would be nice to try the pizza again with no cheese and ask for extra toppings. Going to reserve full judgment until I try their brunch. chris
Reviews: 79
  2005-09-06
5 out of 5 stars Fellini's rocks. In addition to good vegan pizza, pastas and salads, the owner (Jeff) and staff are very friendly and accommodating to vegans. It also has an enjoyable, relaxing atmosphere. sjotoku
Reviews: 6
  2005-07-31
3 out of 5 stars I don't hear this place talked about much - but they have the best vegan breakfast I've found in the East Bay. Only about a half-dozen vegan dishes - but all incredible. Vegan Benedict wins it. losinghand
Reviews: 1
  2005-07-24
5 out of 5 stars I lvove this place bcause I can take meat-eaters here and expose them to GREAT vegan food. Their Vegan thin crusted pizzas, pasta and vegan puree soups are great. BRUNCH is GREAT!! very filling Veena
Reviews: 9
  2005-06-07
3 out of 5 stars Pizza (Mendocino) with soy cheese was average, slightly thin and crackerlike crust, decent flavor, nothing to rave about, nor was the salad. From my two visits I'd say Fellini is overrated for vegans Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2005-05-29
4 out of 5 stars Saturday Brunch: Great vegan selection. Menu states all vegan dishes prepared in "vegan-only" pans. Owner really wants vegan clientele. Ranked 4 only because not vegan-only restaurant, otherwise 5! kmeldrum
Reviews: 23
  2005-03-20
3 out of 5 stars I went here for brunch only two weeks after they began offering brunch. It was just okay. I gave them some suggestions on how to make it better and will go back to see if they have improved. Warren
Reviews: 37
  2005-03-06
5 out of 5 stars Brunch was amazing! I had the Vegan Benedict, which was probably the best vegan breakfast I've ever had;my girlfriend had the Mushroom Hash, and really enjoyed it. There are about 8 vegan brunch items Matthew
Reviews: 2
  2005-02-27
5 out of 5 stars Loved the brunch! The coffee drinks are delicious, tofu scramble is light and fluffy, lots of organic ingredients, many options. It just opened 2/12 so they're open to suggestions. Potatoes underdone PikkuMyy
Reviews: 30
  2005-02-27

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.