login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 / 5.0 Based on 8 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars ANNAPOORNA IS NOW DAKSHIN INDIAN, A MIXED RESTAURANT. THE VEG PART OF THE MENU HAS SOME REAL WINNERS. THEY STILL HAVE A LUNCH BUFFET TOO. Old Annapoorna review: I had an excellent lunch buffet today. Two items on the buffet were not vegan; everything else was. The host knew exactly what I was asking - when I said I wanted vegan - and walked me over and pointed out what to avoid. greg
Reviews: 133
  2011-01-11
1 out of 5 stars I went there with my partner and the waiter continually walked by us with out seating us. We left without eating. pcuvie
Reviews: 1
  2008-03-24
4 out of 5 stars I spoke with the female owner, she was very much aware what was vegan and was not. The vegan whole wheat bread is fried in oil. They don't have nan, so there's no question if there's ghee (butter) in the bread. $9 all veg lunch buffet with 15 items, (13 items are vegan). this was confirmed on 3/21. She said a lot of vegan customers eat at the restaurant all the time sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-03-23
5 out of 5 stars Very, very, good south Indian. Courteous, but sometimes slow, waitstaff. Excellent prices. Thali or paratha korma is always an excellent choice. I'm very fond of the mysore masala dosa as well. tazforna
Reviews: 7
  2006-04-18
4 out of 5 stars Try the rava masala dosa -- it's excellent! Everytime I go there with my family (three persons) we get totally stuffed for around $20. swanlake
Reviews: 3
  2005-09-28
5 out of 5 stars Great South Indian food. There's few choices when it comes to South Indian food on the Peninsula, unless you're in Sunnyvale, and this place is an absolute gem in the mix. Friendly, quick service too theonemik
Reviews: 1
  2005-07-22
2 out of 5 stars Tried really hard to eat here, but nobody could tell me what was vegan. Kept on getting a different answer from staff. I'm sure the food is great, but can't recommend it to vegans. chris
Reviews: 82
  2005-07-15
2 out of 5 stars I visited on the weekend, wanting to have lunch. For vegans beware -- staff inconsistent on which dishes are vegan or which had "just a little bit" of ghee in them. So... I went to BayLeaf in Palo Alto, and had a delicious and totally satisfying all vegan meal there. tammy
Reviews: 118
  2005-05-28

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.