login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.82 out of 5 stars 3.82 / 5.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
4 out of 5 stars Huge menu - took forever to decide what to order. The raw entree I got (spinach pie) was very filling, and the juice blend as served in a cool ceramic bowl. A bit pricy, but definitely high-quality. funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-09-01
4 out of 5 stars This place has really grown on me. I much prefer it to the original UF and Herbs just down the block. No loud music or dining. Great atmosphere. Some of the portions may seem small compared to other restaurants, but everything is filling and probably one of the only true all ORGANIC and vegan places out there. Entrees on their own sometimes need a side dish or extra rice too. Also has great vegan desserts - Some home made and the more familiar Black China Bakery cakes. chris
Reviews: 80
  2004-08-27
5 out of 5 stars The food is delicious, healthy, and includes whole grains. The staff has been warm and patient. The menu is large. They play the classical music CDs I bring. What's not to like? Michael R. Edelstein
Reviews: 6
  2004-08-27
4 out of 5 stars Okay, after a few visits, I'm upping my rating from 3 to 4 stars based on the cooked foods I've tried. I recommend the zaatar (appetizer) and these 2 entrees: Sultan's Plate, Magik Mushroom (latter is good with an extra scoop of rice). Restaurant decor is very warm and welcoming, and staff is friendly/efficient. Nice to see more vegan options in the Mission! tammy
Reviews: 114
  2004-07-03
1 out of 5 stars Disappointing food, small portions, overpriced. I won't go here again. The interior is very nice, true, but that doesn't make up for the food (and gives a reason why they overcharge for the food...) kimflournoy
Reviews: 5
  2004-06-28
3 out of 5 stars I like the staff and ambience, sense of being involved in an enterprise of good will. Disappointed in the brunch menu & a cooked entree at dinner was too sweet for my taste. Nice place to hang out. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2004-06-25
3 out of 5 stars Decor is gorgeous: dark woods and lots of greenery. Big menu. Dragon bowl was yummy, but the date shake was too liquidy and tasteless. Nice cream was yummy, but had a blunt finish to it. I'd go back. Becca
Reviews: 39
  2004-06-21
5 out of 5 stars The interrior is beautiful. While the portions are small, the menu isn't. The guy at the next table saying "I have a feeling this will become my new favorite place," and I can see why. tklarin
Reviews: 14
  2004-06-20
4 out of 5 stars Beautiful Dining area with candles.If you are not familar with raw foods, not filling and long wait. Expensive cause Organic. Sea Vegetable Salad, curry soup and tropical smoothis are my favorites. sunny
Reviews: 81
  2004-06-01
4 out of 5 stars Really Delicious food, good service and a nice atmosphere add up to a great place to eat. I highly recommend this place! Warren
Reviews: 37
  2004-05-30
5 out of 5 stars This place makes me happy. So many good items on the menu- spinach pie, the stuffed bella, living oats (breakfast), great smoothies... and a little bit of sustainable ag education. Nice dining area. briza
Reviews: 1
  2004-05-26

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.