login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 / 5.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars Only getting better with creative new menu offerings, including a dish they call Huarache, on a thick house made corn tortilla. Service was good, and there are plans to expand into other states and countries, per Antonio, the owner. Good to see the veg community supporting Flacos. Vegan Living
Reviews: 94
  2011-09-02
5 out of 5 stars best mexican food EVER! wish they would open another store in the SF or peninsula. veggiegrrrl
Reviews: 15
  2011-05-29
4.5 out of 5 stars Very happy to see a vegan place like this. they just extended the Friday and Sat hours till midnight. Will open on Sundays from 12 to ~5pm. This is another great place for late night vegan dining. I love their neon OPEN sign, it attracts people to come inside. I was there on a Sat night there were non stop customers coming at 9pm. http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2011/01/13/ sunny
Reviews: 81
  2011-01-23
5 out of 5 stars Went on Saturday for lunch. I love the new restaurant, and the food is excellent. I had the soft tacos plate. The mole sauce is wonderful, as are the rice and beans. I tried the horchata (rice milk drink) and it's a new favorite drink now. Everything was great. kmeldrum
Reviews: 23
  2010-05-03
3.5 out of 5 stars Love their rice and beans, yum! With a big salad, that is a great meal. The hot salsa is too hot for me and I can usually eat very hot, spicy food. I don't like the flavor of their fake meat products though -- it's too bad they don't have tofu or seitan instead. LolaBanana
Reviews: 17
  2010-03-29
5 out of 5 stars Good food at a reasonable price, with courteous and friendly service. The spicy salsa is really hot! I liked both the taquitos and the banana leaf tamale. Jon Spear
Reviews: 8
  2010-03-24
4 out of 5 stars I don't normally eat processed foods like gluten, isolated soy protein, or fried food but...I CAN'T STAY AWAY! Soooo delicious. Love their avocado salsa, love their tamales, love their taquitos. Worth the indulgence -- but I always feel like I've eaten processed food afterward :-( cinnazimt
Reviews: 20
  2010-03-21
4 out of 5 stars All vegan Mexican food is a nice option to have. I tried a banana leaf tamale and the pozole and they were both tasty, but this is not "fresh Mex". greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-09-06
5 out of 5 stars TO DIE FOR vegan mex food. organic. home-made and you can tell...great flavors. I could live on just the rice and beans but if you put a plate of Flaco's "chicken" taquitos in front of me they would be gone in 10 minutes. Food is bright, clean, scrumptious. Friendly quick service. Well worth the money and we're lucky to have this option in the Bay Area! don't miss the avocado salsa. MyshkinIsPerfect
Reviews: 12
  2008-01-27
4 out of 5 stars Antonio, the owner/founder, is a truly gracious, dedicated vegan, I had the privilege of working with him at a VegFair couple years back. Being mostly raw foods vegan now, I don't usually indulge in this kind of grain based food anymore. But his mole sauce calls to me when I'm at Berkeley farmer's market. Unfortunately it's put on a base of isolated soy protein, so I have to pass on that too. bikegata
Reviews: 2
  2008-01-17
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! gkellie
Reviews: 5
  2005-11-20
4 out of 5 stars After hearing so many rave reviews posted to SFBAVEG, I tried it for myself and I am now one of those giving a rave review! Very yummy! tammy
Reviews: 114
  2004-05-28

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.