login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:4.28 out of 5 stars 4.28 / 5.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars Love the vibe here. Staff is so friendly and helpful. I think they are also to be commended for becoming a downtown SJ hot spot for draft beers - exposing a bigger clientele to vegan food. iamaduck
Reviews: 3
  2013-07-15
1.5 out of 5 stars I have visited this restaurant twice, and both times I was served food part cold. How hard is it to operate a microwave. I think they need to try a little better. carlos
Reviews: 3
  2009-06-19
4.5 out of 5 stars people in san jose are lucky. this place is amazing! food was great and you get a lot of it and the staff is super helpful and friendly. really cute storefront also. great prices as well. can't wait to go back. fried drumsticks are the best. piper17
Reviews: 12
  2006-11-30
4.5 out of 5 stars Tiny little hole in the wall that you would miss if you didn't know it was there, but the food is great. Cold deli case with assorted items that they re-heat in the microwave. They have these delicious doughy things stuffed with minced veggies that are fantastic. Teriyaki veggie chicken is really good. Dana
Reviews: 30
  2006-11-28
5 out of 5 stars This place is great. The food is amazing, the prices are outstanding and the atmosphere is unique. I love this place so much I drive out of my way when ever I can to eat there. PS try the mashed potatoes, they are the best I have ever had cyndee
Reviews: 1
  2006-10-09
1.5 out of 5 stars Okay selection of food, mainly asian cuisine.The food was microwaved and still cold when received. Good portion size, especially for customers "on the go", but I didn't like the fact that when I ordered, I only got one eggroll and one drumstick (example: if you order drumsticks, you only get one drumstick, so if you want more, you have to pay for each individual drumstick). Parking was not good doc
Reviews: 4
  2006-08-21
4 out of 5 stars Went to the old location on Santa Clara St last spring & it was really good! Tried to find the new local on 1st St; it was a real pain... nowhere to park! Very limited metered parking and a lot of pay lots! We probably won't try it again. The food wasn't that great that we want to deal with the parking hastle. carolroars
Reviews: 7
  2006-08-01
4.5 out of 5 stars Wonderful cuisine. For a while there, I was going weekly - like I do to a grocery store, stocking up on their vegan delights to eat during the week. They make lots of mock stuff at a reasonable price veg4life
Reviews: 22
  2006-06-26
4.5 out of 5 stars Went to Good Karma for dinner and spoke with the owner(?). He said they will be moving somewhere (but couldn't say where). So, they won't be going out of business; just moving elsewhere. ajay
Reviews: 5
  2006-06-07
5 out of 5 stars Just went into Good Karma, the best vegan place in SJ, and found out that they have 2 weeks to find a new place or they will have to go out of business!! The land lord is kicking them out. Oh no!!! andrea
Reviews: 4
  2006-06-01
4.5 out of 5 stars Their Vegan food is tasty and priced right! Sen, the owner, was friendly and helpful describing the various dishes. Good Karma is on my list of great places to eat for health and well-being! Titan
Reviews: 1
  2005-08-18
4.5 out of 5 stars Great place!! Small and best to get food to go but wonderful food. The best "turkey" spring rolls EVER!! The "meatballs" and stuffed tofu are also excellent. The sandwiches are really big but so cheap! pigsarefriends
Reviews: 2
  2005-08-06
4.5 out of 5 stars Excellent value. It close to a 5 star, but can't really compare to more sophisticated restaurants. In it's price bracket it's a leader. Very nice decor. Friendly staff. Thai curry was very tasty. chris
Reviews: 80
  2005-08-01
5 out of 5 stars I love the big signs outside proclaiming VEGAN FOOD. Had a rice plate with 3 items for $5 -- Thai curry delicious, stuffed tofu good, & fried chicken was kinda eerie and reminscient of non-veg days. Good selection for such a small place, heavy on the faux meat products. Sen (the owner) also very friendly. tammy
Reviews: 114
  2005-07-30
5 out of 5 stars My favorite vegan deli in San Jose area! Everything is vegan and excellent! Service is friendly and happy! Definitely recommend. Soups, sandwiches, curry, sauteed veggies, tofu dishes, fake meat.. LWahdan
Reviews: 1
  2005-07-26
5 out of 5 stars I love Good Karma! I always get the fried "chicken" as part of my rice plate. For $5 I get sooo much food. My husband loves their sandwiches (only $2!). The owner is really nice. Free parking in rear! smhaws
Reviews: 3
  2005-07-26
5 out of 5 stars THIS PLACE IS AWESOME. THE FOOD IS GREAT AND THE LADY WHO RUNS IT IS SO FRIENDLY AND SWEET. WHENEVER I AM IN THE AREA, I ALWAYS STOP BY TO EAT. HER VEGGIE PORK BUNS ARE THE BEST! fuschiafree
Reviews: 1
  2005-07-26
4 out of 5 stars Positives: excellent service, very friendly. Negatives: a little too salty, too much 5-spice. Also, it is a rather small place -- probably better for take-out/away. robertb
Reviews: 6
  2005-07-23
5 out of 5 stars I love this place. The food is great and it is so cheap. The Pineapple "Tuna" is my favorite (and I never even liked tuna before I was veg). Also try the Fried "Chicken" The owner is very sweet. mel
Reviews: 18
  2005-06-16
4 out of 5 stars Delicious Asian vegetarian meals. Get the lemongrass tofu sandwich, but you can't go wrong with any of their banh mi options. The female owner usually works by herself and she is really nice. veggie
Reviews: 6
  2005-04-27
5 out of 5 stars I have tried a few mock meats and not really liked them, but this place has the best mock meats i have ever had! The food was excellent! The service was really good too. They are so friendly! vegchick
Reviews: 2
  2005-03-10
2 out of 5 stars Lots of mock meat, went for dinner-not much to choose from, they do have more to offer during the day. Baincl
Reviews: 16
  2004-08-09
5 out of 5 stars Yummy, cheap, Asian-style food. Very casual. Deli counter & a few small tables, so you can eat in or take away. Vietnamese noodle soups & sandwiches, and lots of mock meats (drumsticks, teriyaki.) kitzcatzhatz
Reviews: 20
  2004-05-22

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.