login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.09 out of 5 stars 3.09 / 5.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
0 out of 5 stars I ban this restaurant. Got this news from my friend in Chennai. Saravana bhavan owner gets slammer for life. Can't bring myself to give them business, knowing that the owner is a soul less person. Doesn't matter how good the food is. http://in.news.yahoo.com/43/20090319/812/tnl-saravana-bhavan-founder-gets-life http://www.zeenews.com/nation/2009-03-19/516097news.html reviewer
Reviews: 1
  2009-03-19
4.5 out of 5 stars Every time I've eaten there, the food is delicious, even if the service is sometimes slow. nelsoch
Reviews: 2
  2008-01-25
1 out of 5 stars As many mentioned, the staff is rude. They literally overcharge you. Even rasam and sambar if you ask for extra in a thalli, they charge you. What are you supposed to eat with? Heavily overpriced, rude staff and management. I have been going there inspite of all this stuff, but today was the heights. I Hate this place and no longer go. Try Madras Cafe, Dosa Place. Better SI food for less. iluvfood
Reviews: 1
  2007-12-31
4 out of 5 stars Good food. It's one of the better examples of South Indian Vegetarian cooking. Service has been spotty - horrible at times, average at times - never awesome or great. the_angrez_boy
Reviews: 1
  2006-09-08
4.5 out of 5 stars I don't know what the 1-star reviewers are complaining about (are they competitors?). I have eaten here several times; the food has been excellent. The service is efficient. Never had a problem. ajay
Reviews: 5
  2006-06-07
1 out of 5 stars Though food is good, the rude staff make you leave the restaurant with bitterness in your mouth.Try Woodlands in Fremont/Annapurna in San Mateo. kpveggie
Reviews: 1
  2006-05-21
5 out of 5 stars REAL south indian food. Busy place, reasonable prices: so get real folks. Service is fine. No one is going to spend time explaining all the dishes to you, so do your homework first! edsita
Reviews: 1
  2005-09-18
3 out of 5 stars Decent food, but the service was a bit rude and unhelpful. kalistys
Reviews: 4
  2005-06-06
1 out of 5 stars found nothing great about the food -try Paru's restaurant or Udupi in LA to taste some good south indian. Awful service ..high headed ..rude owners ..never a pleasant experience to eat here. foodaholic
Reviews: 1
  2005-04-07
5 out of 5 stars Awesome south indian food, some of the best I've ever had.. Definitely try out their dosas. fhsu
Reviews: 1
  2004-12-29
5 out of 5 stars Very consistent quality. Prices are reasonable. This restaurant is a hit with South Bay Indians who want South Indian food fare. My family will only go out to eat here now. No buffet. rawilliam
Reviews: 1
  2004-09-28

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.