login

Please login using your forum user name to add or edit your reviews. This is different to your Yahoo! login. Don't have a forum user name? Then sign up now. It only takes a minute

Forum User name: Password:
Log me on automatically:



I forgot my password.

login
Last 5 Reviews

Average rating:3.63 out of 5 stars 3.63 / 5.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Rating Comments   Reviewer Date
5 out of 5 stars I am a vegan. When I dine in this 100% vegan place, I don't need to worry at all. I express my gratitude to the owner many times for her dedication to this vegan community. If you look for a serene, quiet or not over-crowded place, this place is NOT what you look for. However, if you care about that your every bite is 100% vegan and also very affordable; I will highly recommend it. Enjoy! peace414
Reviews: 3
  2010-09-14
3.5 out of 5 stars Hole in the wall. The staff varies between being indifferent, loud and rude. I am a fan of their buns/dim sum stuff though bunnygirl
Reviews: 18
  2008-11-19
4.5 out of 5 stars Eggplant & Bell Peppers & Tofu all stuffed with Taro, rice, Chrysanthemum Tea, two little desserts (Lotus and Red Bean pastries) came to $11.35. That's not bad. The location is a typical sketchy Chinatown restaurant, but the people are nice and the food is good. A pleasant Buddhist oasis in meat mad Chinatown. Check out the Specials card on your table if you want a fancier, more expensive dish. greg
Reviews: 133
  2008-11-18
4.5 out of 5 stars Lucky Creation is the best, though not the biggest or cleanest, Chinese vegetarian restaurant in SF. It has terrific food at good prices that canít be found anywhere else. With their voluminous menu, you are sure to come away not only fully satisfied but also plotting your next visit. Too bad they donít have a brown rice option. Lucky Creation is truly a gem in the rough. Dan
Reviews: 12
  2008-07-16
3 out of 5 stars 20 year non-veg employees tend like to talk across the room. #51 chow fun lacked bean sprouts and celery which are cheapest veggies you can buy. Was too salty too. My favorite is the bean thread soup. With no lunch specials, this Chinese place is more expensive than a lot of near by meat-Chinese restaurants. I'm surprised all these years, this is still the ONLY Chinese Veg restaurant availabl sunny
Reviews: 81
  2008-05-22
3.5 out of 5 stars No ambience but good for sharing a meal with people you know when your attention is on the other people and the food. They have dishes that look delicious that aren't on the menu such as the soft wide noodle dishes. Had a reasonably tasty mushroom noodle soup with added broccolli. Large portions and very inexpensive. Worth another visit. Nearby easy parking. LHLisavegan
Reviews: 63
  2007-06-25
3.5 out of 5 stars Lucky Creation is kind of a hole in the wall, but the food is pretty good. I loved the potstickers and the bean curd with chilli sauce. The mixed vegetables in clay pot was okay, though a tad bland and too watery. There is no ambiance at all, and you may be asked to share a table with other guests if it's crowded... but it's dirt cheap! sharkycharming
Reviews: 2
  2007-06-03
5 out of 5 stars This place is awsome,you have to know what to order and look at menu carefully,try #11 of the house specials,also the sesame chow fun is good so are the white fungus soup,and the taro root soups. yunke
Reviews: 1
  2005-04-06
3 out of 5 stars i ate there today, it was alright. the fake chicken in the chicken and rice dish is really small. it was still good though, big selection. no ambiance though if you like things fancy tapeface88
Reviews: 1
  2005-02-27
3 out of 5 stars Food is good but not spectacular. I'd like the chow mein more if it weren't for all the mushrooms. If you are a fungus fan you may appreciate more than I do :-) funcrunch
Reviews: 37
  2004-06-02
3 out of 5 stars Taro fish is really good. Restaurant is very small, but the people are friendly. I enjoyed it. kmeldrum
Reviews: 23
  2004-05-10
2 out of 5 stars Not my favorite restaurant, but the only all vegetarian place in Chinatown. chris
Reviews: 82
  2004-05-04

The intent of the Ultimate Guide is to make it easier for folks new to the Bay Area or new to vegetarianism to find businesses that support their vegetarian lifestyle. We welcome your reviews and feedback on businesses and services listed within. For any public reviews, please keep your comments constructive so that the business may learn from them -- no slander or mean-spirited comments.. You are responsible for what you post as a 3rd party contributor to the Ultimate Guide web site. Bay Area Vegetarians and the editors of the Ultimate Guide reserve the right to edit or delete submissions that are deemed inappropriate.